TOKTOKはBenjamin WeissとFabian Feyerabendtによるユニット。94年に結成され当初よりテクノをライブで行う事を中心にとらえ、何年にも渡る数多くのギグを通してテクノやエレクトロ、 ハウスやハードコアサウンドの垣根を遥かに越えた彼等独特のスタイルを確立した。01年Soffy O とのコラボレーションで発表した ”Missy Queen’s Gonna Die” がクラブヒットとなりメジャーレーベルEast West / Warnerと契約、数多くのギグを経てその人気を不動の物とする。2004年には NENAとともにシングル「Bang Bang」をWarnerとセルフレーベルTOKTOK RECORDSより発表。 2005年にはBomzh Recordsより「Koerparteile EP」、TOKTOK REcordsより「Den Den Den Remixes」をリリースした。2006年には「Yoyodyne EP」「Pattern Drill」、07年に「Radiator Rabiator EP」をリリース。2010年には実に6年振りとなるフルアルバム「Bullet In The Head」を 発表した。2012年にはシングル「Hooray」とSoffy Oも参加した「Umni EP」を発表、2013年に は「Babylon EP」と「Drunken Maki EP」をリリースしている。日本のテクノファンからの支持も高く、過去にはWIRE05、WIRE06と2度の出演経験を持つ。さらに石野卓球主宰のテクノレーベルPlatikからもベストアルバム「Temee!」をリリースしている。


Toktok is a project of the artists Nerk and Fabian Feyerabendt from the german techno capital Berlin. It was founded in 1994, emerging out of the prosperous free party scene at that time where the Toktok members organized Parties together with the legendary Spiral Tribe Sound System. From the beginning on, Toktok focused on playing techno mostly live, plugging the whole studio (including a large amount of synthesizers, drumcomputers, effects and an enormous mixing console) in at the party location and going for a wild jam that would last up to 24 hours. Out of the large amount of Live Gigs throughout the years, Toktok developed their very own style that would break the boundaries of style definitions such as techno, electro, house or hardcore, illustrated by their 32 releases so far.

In the beginning of the new century Toktok met Soffy O and they teamed up to form Toktok vs. Soffy O. Their first track together ‚Missy Queen Gonna Die’ was a huge club hit and resulted in a deal with East West / Warner Music. After releasing their second big hit ‚Day Of Mine’ and the album ‚Toktok vs Soffy O’, winning the German Dance Award and three years of intense touring all over Europe, South America, the USA, Russia and Japan, the three decided to take a little break but continue to play together outside Germany. In 2004 Toktok recorded the single ‚Bang Bang’ together with Nena that came out on their imprint Toktokrecords and Warnermusic. Later that year they put out an acid ep on the legendary acid label DJ.Ungle Fever. 2005 saw Toktok with two new releases: the Koerperteile EP on Bomzh Records and the Den Den Den Remixes on their own label Toktok Records. In 2006 they released the 12“ Yoyodyne EP on V-Records and the 2 x 12“ 3 Pattern Drill on Bomzh. 2007 saw the release of the Radiator Rabiator EP on Toktok Records, followed in 2010 by the album „Bullet In The Head“ followed by remixes from the likes of Smash TV, Alexander Kowalski, Dasha Rush, Shin Nishimura, Kagami, Moa, Eric D Clark, Khan, ODD and Electric Indigo in 2011. In 2012 they released the single „Hooray“ with Soffy O after putting out the Umni EP, followed by the EPs Babylon EP and the Drunken Maki EP in 2013.

TOKTOK website